skip to main content

I'm Walkin' Here Limited Vinyl LP + Download

by Rab Noakes

Release Date: 20 November 2015

Format: LP Vinyl



Rab Noakes I'm Walkin' Here Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Rab Noakes - I'm Walkin' Here - Ltd vinyl version with download code of all 26 tracks
The latest album from Rab Noakes, his 19th solo release represents, in many ways, a narrative containing references to his whole working life as a songwriter and performer. He refers to it as 21st-century skiffle.
It is a Double-CD or LP with download. CD1 consisting of a clutch of Rab Noakes songs written within a fairly close space of time. The download also contains songs from a variety of sources from traditional to Elizabeth Cotten to Michael Marra to Beck Hansen to the group Garbage plus some more Noakes compositions.
Rab said at the outset of the recordings that he wanted to make an album that nobody else could make. He made that comment with regard to the reference points and to the combination of experience and circumstance that make up its uniqueness.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Slippin' Away
2. Out Of Your Sight
3. I'm Walkin' Here
4. It Happened All The Same
5. One Dog Barks
6. A Little Time Left

Disc: 2
1. No More Time
2. Out Of The Blue
3. Believing Is Seeing
4. Where Dead Voices Gather
5. (Don't Say) Money Doesn't Matter
6. Two Days In May