skip to main content

I'M FUN Limited Glow In The Dark Vinyl LP

by Ben Lee

Release Date: 17 June 2022

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Rhino


BEN LEE I'M FUN Limited Glow In The Dark Vinyl LP


Indie-pop singer-songwriter, composer and producer Australia’s Ben Lee releases his 14th solo studio album “I’m Fun!”. The new album features guests Zooey Deschanel, Christian Lee Hutson, Money Mark, Megan Washington, Georgia Maq, Eric D Johnson.

On the album, Ben Lee says “This album, this moment in my career, is all about balancing some hard-earned wisdom from a 30-year long career with the vigor and energy of youth. That’s why it was as important to me to collab with artists like Jon Brion and Money Mark who I’ve both known for over 2 decades, as much as people like Shamir and Georgia Maq who are young and lit up with creative adrenaline. I like being a generational bridge between freaky artists. They are my tribe!”

Even before the launch of his solo career, Ben attracted attention in his teens as a member of the Sydney band Noise Addict. Following the band’s demise in the mid-90s, he began issuing a string of acclaimed solo albums while taking part in several side projects, including The Bens (Ben Folds, Ben Kweller, Ben Lee).

In his 30-year music career, Ben Lee has been gloriously prolific and unpredictable. The 4x ARIA award winning artist boasts an enviable catalogue including ‘Grandpa Would’ [1995], ‘Something To Remember Me By’ [1997], ‘Breathing Tornados’[1998], 2x ARIA Platinum album ‘Awake In New Sleep’[2005], ‘Ripe’ [2007], ‘The Rebirth of Venus’[2009], ‘Deeper Into Dream’ [2011] which have collectively spawned a multitude of chart hits, including “Cigarettes Will Kill You”, “Gamble Everything For Love”, “We're All in This Together” and “Catch My Disease”

Featured Tracks:

1. Born For This Bullshit (feat. Sad13)

2. My Adventure (feat. Sally Seltmann)

3. Parents Get High (feat. Washington)

4. Crooked Tree (feat. Zooey Deschanel, Eric D. Johnson)

5. Like This Or Like That

6. Arsehole (feat. Georgia Maq)

7. The Good Stuff

8. Sex & Drugs & Rock N Roll

9. Slow Down (feat. Shamir)

10. Cowards

You May Also Like

I'M FUN Limited Vinyl LP
by Ben Lee

Release Date: 17 June 2022
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Rhino