skip to main content

iii Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 04 March 2016

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Atlantic


MIIKE SNOW iii Limited Vinyl LP

Miike Snow’s new album iii, which marks the Swedish/American trio’s first studio album since 2012’s Happy to You release, was preceded by the album’s lead single, “Genghis Khan,” a powerful pop anthem with a soulful edge. “Heart Is Full,” which marked the band’s triumphant return and first taste of new music in 3 years, was described by Stereogum as “a big, bold metropolitan pop track bolstered by walloping boom-bap drum loop, blaring soul samples, Auto-Tuned crooning, and one of those humongous pop-rock choruses…,” with SPIN stating that it is “a bold, almost jazzy new track that’s a bit of a departure from the rest of their music, though their signature, wintery vibes shine through in the chorus.” In addition, Run The Jewels put their spin on “Heart Is Full,” hailed by The FADER as a “hard-hitting transatlantic collaboration.” The new album wasn’t crafted in one fell swoop. Instead, Miike Snow (Andrew Wyatt, Christian Karlsson & Pontus Winnberg) collaborated across space and time, meeting in Stockholm, Los Angeles and New York for short periods over almost two years. Each musician began with different songs, sometimes sending them back and forth digitally when they couldn’t be together in one room. The combination of the musicians is an electric one, as exemplified on the album and in their live shows. “I think we really weren’t meant to be in the studio together and do music together and then we do and it just works,” Karlsson reflects. “I think that’s the whole magic with this band. We have so much trust and respect for each other…nothing comes together easier than Miike Snow. The pieces just fall into place.” Over the past eight years, the band’s innovative sensibility has left a lingering impact on the state of music and shifted the way other artists approach pop music. In some ways, iii is both a return to form and an expansion of what has come before. “It feels like we did a little excursion on album two and now we’re back where we were on album one,” Winnberg says. “It’s the original Miike Snow sound, but taken to the next level.”

Featured Tracks:
1. My Trigger
2. The Heart Of Me
3. Genghis Khan
4. Heart Is Full
5. For U (Feat. Charli XCX)
6. I Feel The Weight
7. Back Of The Car
8. Lonely Life
9. Over And Over
10. Longshot (7 Nights)