skip to main content

Holy Ghosts Limted Edition (500) Transparent Yellow Vinyl 3LP Set

by Ian McCulloch

Release Date: 22 July 2013

Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Label: Demon Records

£39.99 £24.99

Ian McCulloch Holy Ghosts Limted Edition (500) Transparent Yellow Vinyl 3LP Set


Celebrating the release of Ian McCulloch’s new double album package Holy Ghosts –Demon Records are releasing an exclusive and extremely limited triple pack of the album pressed on transparent Yellow 140 gram vinyl in an exclusive triple pack limited to 500 copies worldwide.
LPs 1 & 2 feature 15 brand new orchestral reworkingsof classic Echo & The Bunnymenmaterial and Mac‟;ssolo gems, produced and mixed by Youth (Primal Scream/Depeche Mode/The Verve) and sounds simultaneously intimate and majestic with McCulloch’s voice full of raw emotion and all the more powerful for it.
LP 3 is the new studio album „Pro Patria Mori‟;. The new album showcases ten new songs with Mac describing feeling “the same magic in the air as I felt when recording „The Killing Moon‟;and “Nothing Lasts Forever‟;, amongst others.” The album completes a fantastic triple LP package which includes lyrics & a free Download Card for digital redemption of the album.

Featured Tracks
LP 1 Orchestral Reworks
Side A
A-1 Bring On The Dancing Horses 4:03
A-2 Rescue 4:11
A-3 The IdolnessOf Gods 4:13
A-4 Bedbugs And Ballyhoo 2:24
Side B
B-1 Pro Patria Mori 3:55
B-2 Angels And Devils 2:36
B-3 Nothing Lasts Forever 5:20
LP 2 More Orchestral Reworks
Side A
A-1 Arthur 3:49
A-2 Candleland3:32
A-3 The Killing Moon 4:44
A-4 All My Colours (Zimbo) 3:32
Side B
B-1 Watch Me Land 4:00
B-2 The Fountain 4:07
B-3 Somewhere In My Dreams 3:18
B-4 Lips Like Sugar 5:57
LP 3 Pro Patria Mori (41:03)
Side A
A1 Different Times
A2 Empty As A House
A3 Lift Me Up
A4 Pro Patria Mori
A5 Raindrop On The Sun
Side B
B1 Fiery Flame
B2 The Party's Over
B3 Watch Me Land
B4 Me And David Bowie
B5 Somewhere In My Dreams

You May Also Like

The Killing Moon Live Limited Edition RSD 2013 7 Inch Single
by Ian McCulloch

Release Date: 30 November 2017
Format: 7inch Vinyl Single
Label: RSD