skip to main content

Highspeeds Limited Vinyl LP

by Elliot Moss

Release Date: 25 September 2015

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Play It Again Sam


Elliot Moss Highspeeds Limited Vinyl LP

· Debut album from 21-year-old multi-instrumentalist,
singer-songwriter and visual artist Elliot Moss. Hailing from upstate New York, Moss recorded the record himself as well as the bulk of the mixing and production.
· ‘Highspeeds’ has been acclaimed by the likes of Fader, Stereogum and Spin, and Moss has garnered comparisons to James Blake, Bon Iver and Chet Faker.
· Moss draws on electronic, jazz and ambient influences resulting in a truly immersive soundscape.
· First single ‘Slip’ has received considerable attention due to its selection by noted choreographer and former ‘So You Think You Can Dance’ star Philllip ‘Pacman’ Chbeeb as the accompaniment to an emotionally charged dance video. The viral nature of this (over 25 million views across Facebook and YouTube) led to posts from the likes of Buzzfeed and Metro.
· Elliot Moss played at Fader Fort at this year’s SXSW and toured the US with Cold War Kids. He makes his European live debut headlining the [PIAS] Nites event at The Lexington supported by labelmate Lisa Mitchell and Holly Macve (Bella Union).

Featured Tracks:
1. Highspeeds
2. Big Bad Wolf
3. Slip
4. Into the Icebox (Binaural)
5. Pattern Repeating
6. Even Great Things
7. I Can't Swim
8. Plastic II
9. Faraday Cage
10. About Time
11. Best Light
12. VCR Machine