skip to main content

High Anxiety Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

by Thom Sonny Green

Release Date: 19 August 2016

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Infectious


Thom Sonny Green High Anxiety Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

In a sharp left-field turn from his day job as drummer for the world conquering alt-J, on "High Anxiety" Green unveils in full his long abiding interest in cerebral, idiosyncratic electronica with an album that is by turns warm yet experimental, playful yet considered, superficially accessible yet simultaneously deep, with Green demonstrating his complete artistry as songwriter, producer and visual artist. Occupying the strange, low-lit space between the subterranean beats of Clams Casino and Arca's abstract shapes, Thom Sonny Green brings you "High Anxiety", his debut solo LP, released on his own label Sudden in conjunction with Infectious Music

Featured Tracks:
1. Vienna
2. 40 Beers
3. Market
4. System
5. Blew
6. Arizona
7. Oslo
8. Ping
9. Cologne
10. Houston
11. Oakland
12. VVVV
13. Phoenix
14. Large
15. Palms
16. Beach
17. Grounds
18. Preach
19. Christ
20. Meh
21. Neon Blue