skip to main content

Gunfighter Ballads & Trail Songs Limited Edition 180gram Vinyl LP

by Marty Robbins

Release Date: 12 February 2016

Format: LP Vinyl



Marty Robbins Gunfighter Ballads & Trail Songs Limited Edition 180gram Vinyl LP

Real Gone Music is proud to present, for the first time in close to 55 years, the original mono version of what most folks consider to be the single greatest postwar album of Western music, Marty Robbins' Gunfighter Ballads and Trail Songs. Everything about this album is iconic, from its "quick draw" cover art to the songs it contains—"Big Iron," "Cool Water," "The Master's Call," "Billy the Kid," "The Strawberry Roan," and, of course, "El Paso" (here in its rare, full-length version)— that have come to define the Western genre. And the music has never sounded better than it does here: our limited edition (of 600 copies) 180-gram black vinyl pressing was remastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios in New York with lacquer cutting by Kevin Gray. Comes complete with the amazing original album art, too…it's the first vinyl reissue in the "modern" era of this classic record.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Big Iron
2. Cool Water
3. Billy the Kid
4. A Hundred and Sixty Acres
5. They’;re Hanging Me Tonight
6. Strawberry Roan

Disc: 2
1. El Paso
2. In the Valley
3. The Master’;s Call
4. Running Gun
5. Down in the Little Green Valley
6. Utah Carol