skip to main content

Greatest Hits, Vol 1 Limited Gatefold Coloured Vinyl 2LP Set + CD

by Teenage Time Killers

Release Date: 31 July 2015

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Rise Above


Teenage Time Killers Greatest Hits, Vol 1 Limited Gatefold Coloured Vinyl 2LP Set + CD Album

Following months of speculation, anticipation and outright misinformation, a July 31st release date has been set for Teenage Time Killers’ Greatest Hits Vol. 1 on Rise Records. The long-gestating brainchild of Corrosion Of Conformity founder/drummer/vocalist Reed Mullin, guitarist Mick Murphy (My Ruin, The Birds of Satan, Neanderthal) and producer John “Lou” Lousteau, Greatest Hits Vol. 1 is 20 concise seismic shocks created by an all-star line up of punk and metal legends spanning decades. Joining Reed on drums and Mick on guitar on the album’s 20 mostly original tracks and few covers of underground classics (including the Rudimentary Peni deep cut that inspired the project’s title) includes: Jello Biafra, Randy Blythe of Lamb of God, Dave Grohl and Pat Smear of Foo Fighters, Nick Oliveri, Matt Skiba of Alkaline Trio, Neil Fallon of Clutch, Corey Taylor of Slipknot and Stone Sour, Tommy Victor of Prong and Danzig, Lee Ving of Fear, Mike “IX” Williams of Eyehategod, Mullin’s Corrosion of Conformity band mates Mike Dean and Woody Weatherman, Karl Agell and many, many more. All instrumental tracks on Teenage Time Killers’ Greatest Hits Vol. 1 were recorded at Grohl’s 606 Studios in Northridge, CA. The album was produced by John "Lou" Lousteau, Reed Mullin and Mick Murphy, engineered and mixed by John "Lou" Lousteau at 606.

Featured Tracks:
1. Exploder (feat. Reed Mullin)
2. Crowned by the Light of the Sun (feat. Neil Fallon)
3. Hung Out to Dry (feat. Randy Blythe)
4. Power Outage (feat. Clifford Dinsmore)
5. Ode to Sean Hannity (feat. Jello Biafra)
6. Barrio (feat. Matt Skiba)
7. The Dead Hand (feat. Reed Mullin)
8. Egobomb (feat. Corey Taylor)
9. Plank Walk (feat. Pete Stahl)
10. Time to Die (feat. Mike IX Williams)
11. Days of Degradation (feat. Tommy Victor)
12. Clawhoof (feat. Tairrie B. Murphy)
13. Big Money (feat. Lee Ving)
14. Devil in this House (feat. Karl Agell)
15. Say Goodnight to the Acolyte (feat. Phil Rind)
16. Ignorant People (feat. Tony Foresta)
17. Son of an Immigrant (feat. Jonny Webber)
18. Your Empty Soul (feat. Aaron Beam)
19. Bleeding to Death (feat. Vic Bondi)
20. Teenage Time Killer (feat. Trenton Rogers)