skip to main content

Greatest Hits Limited Edition Vinyl LP

by D.R.I.

Release Date: 09 March 2015

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Cleopatra Records


D.R.I. Greatest Hits Limited Edition Vinyl LP

The very best tracks from everyone’s favorite Imbeciles, those legends of hardcore thrash metal, D.R.I. issue on special limited edition clear vinyl!
D.R.I. (abbreviation for Dirty Rotten Imbeciles) is an American crossover thrash band that formed in Houston, in 1982. Since 1999, the band comprises founding members, vocalist Kurt Brecht and guitarist Spike Cassidy, as well as drummer Rob Rampy and bassist Harald Oimoen.
D.R.I. never gained a mainstream audience, but the integration of their hardcore punk roots with thrash metal influences was a stylistic catalyst for their contemporaries — most notably Suicidal Tendencies, Corrosion of Conformity, Stormtroopers of Death and Cryptic Slaughter — alongside whom they are considered pioneers of what would later be called "crossover thrash."
D.R.I. have released seven original studio albums, the last of which was released in 1995. Since then, the band has continued touring and intermittently going on hiatus. For years, there has been talk of an eighth D.R.I. album, which has yet to materialize. However, they plan to release an EP containing new material in early 2015.

Featured Tracks:
1. Who Am I?
2. Commuter Man
3. The Explorer
4. Argument Then War
5. Mad Man
6. Couch Slouch
7. Nursing Home Blues
8. I Don't Need Society

1. A Coffin
2. Hooked
3. Probation
4. Five Year Plan
5. No Religion
6. Violent Pacification
7. Redline