skip to main content

Gold Limited Gold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP

by David Soul

Release Date: 21 March 2023

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Demon Records


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

DAVID SOUL GOLD Limited Gold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP


David soul first shot to international fame as hutch on the hit 1970s us crime-fighting television show Star Sky & hutch. But he actually started his career as a folksinger and after the phenomenal success of the television show David began an equally successful career as a singer and songwriter. From 1977 over a period of five years, David soul put out four albums with hits including 'Don't give up on us, Baby' And 'Silver Lady' Both singles reached number 1 in the UK charts. This release also includes David's later recordings. This definitive collection features 14 tracks spanning David's career- including 'going in with my eyes open' (Uk 2), 'Let's have a quiet night in' (Uk 8), 'It sure brings out the love in your eyes' (Uk 12), plus this two number one singles 'don't give up on us' And 'Silver Lady'. Pressed on 180g heavyweight gold-coloured vinyl, housed in a printed inner sleeve with Original artwork and compiled by David himself.Also available as a comprehensive 3CD set featuring 44 tracks.

Featured Tracks:

Side A

1. Let’s Have A Quiet Night In / Waking Up Alone
2. To A Heart That’s True
3. Silver Lady
4. Beachwood Blues
5. It Sure Brings Out The Love In Your Eyes
6. You’re A Woman Now
7. Tearing The Good Things Down

Side B

1. Mean Old Woman / I Drink
2. Jazzman
3. Goodbye Gatsby
4. Maybe We Can Work It Out
5. Don’t Give Up On Us
6. Fools For Each Other
7. Going In With My Eyes Open