skip to main content

Going By Limited Bronze Vinyl LP


Release Date: 17 June 2016

Format: LP Vinyl



TOLD SLANT Going By Limited Bronze Vinyl LP

Told Slant is the songwriting project of Felix Walworth (They/Them), Brooklyn based lyricist, producer, and founding member of The Epoch arts collective. Walworth started the project in 2011 as a means of marking a stylistic shift in their songwriting, specifically a shift toward understated, ambling arrangements and simple, illustrative lyrics. Told Slant's debut LP, Still Water, was self-released in 2012, then re-released and pressed to vinyl by Broken World Media in 2014. The band now release their next full-length record, Going By, with Double Double Whammy. Though Told Slant functions more like a "solo project" in its recorded state, its live incarnation is arranged and performed by Walworth and Epoch co- collaborators Emily Sprague of Florist (She/Her, They/Them), Oliver Kalb of Bellows (He/Him), and Gabrielle Smith of Eskimeaux (She/Her). Sprague, Kalb, and Smith bring their particular sets of influences and intuitions to the band's live sets in a way that draws out more energetic and dynamic arrangements from the songs. Told Slant's members live in Brooklyn, NY, and tour actively. The band will be on tour in May, June, and July of 2016 in support of their new release, Going By.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. I Don't
2. Green Nail Polish
3. Tall Cans Hold Hands
4. High Dirge
5. Eggs in a Basket
6. Low Hymnal

Disc: 2
1. Tsunami
2. Delicate
3. Sweater
4. Wappingers Creek
5. Cannon Balls