skip to main content

Give Me Strength: The 74/75 Recordings Limited 180gram Vinyl 3LP Set

by Eric Clapton

Release Date: 25 November 2013

Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Label: Polydor


Eric Clapton Give Me Strength: The 74/75 Recordings Limited 180gram Vinyl 3LP Set

Three LP set features original tracklistings and mixes!

Eric Clapton's - Give Me Strength: The '74/'75 Sessions. The wonderful new 461 Ocean Boulevard-era Super Deluxe Edition, capturing a full year's worth of recordings between April 1974 - June 1975.

In April 1974, a physically rejuvenated and musically refreshed Eric Clapton returned to North Miami's Criteria Studios to begin his recording career anew. After four year absence the legendary guitarist would, in a three-year period, emerge with 461 Ocean Boulevard, one of the milestone albums of his career and the one that would re-establish his place in the pantheon of rock musicians.

This release captures a full year's worth of recordings, April 1974 - June 1975 featuring the likes of "I Shot The Sheriff," "Let It Grow" & "Motherless Children." It also features material from the equally legendary E.C Was Here and There's One In Every Crowd.

Featured Tracks:
LP1 - 461 Ocean Boulevard
1. Mortherless Children
2. Give Me Some Strength
3. Willie And The Hand Jive
4. Get Ready
5. I Shot The Sheriff
6. I Can't Hold Out
7. Please Be With Me
8. Let It Grow
9. Steady Rollin' Man
10. Mainline Florida

LP2 - There's One In Every Crowd
1. We've Been Told (Jesus Is Coming Soon)
2. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
3. Little Rachel
4. Don't Blame Me
5. The Sky Is Crying
6. Singin' the Blues
7. Better Make It Through Today
8. Pretty Blue Eyes
9. High
10. Opposites

LP3 - E.C. Was Here
1. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
2. Presence Of The Lord
3. Driftin' Blues
4. Can't Find My Way Home
5. Ramblin' On My Mind
6. Further On Up The Road

You May Also Like

Crossroads Revisited: Selections From The Crossroads Guitar Festivals
by Eric Clapton

Release Date: 06 December 2019
Format: Box Set Vinyl
Label: Rhino

Happy Xmas Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set
by Eric Clapton

Release Date: 12 October 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Polydor

August Limited Reissue Vinyl LP
by Eric Clapton

Release Date: 29 June 2018
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Rhino