skip to main content

Ghost Limited Vinyl LP

by Lewis & Leigh

Release Date: 26 August 2016

Format: LP Vinyl



Lewis & Leigh Ghost Limited Vinyl LP

"Their joint language is a blend of Nashville country and British countryside, plucking from London pop and Motown swing and turning it into sweet, tightly-composed folk." ROLLING STONE "They have a real pop edge; almost like an Everly Brothers-era sense of harmony, rhythm and fun." ANN POWERS, NPR MUSIC Ghost is the debut album from Lewis & Leigh Ė Al Lewis from Wales and Alva Leigh from Mississippi. A stunning collection of self-penned originals, 'Ghost' is the culmination of a collaboration that began in 2014 when the two solo musicians first began writing together. Recorded in January 2016 at Urchin Studios in London with Matt Ingram, 'Ghost' celebrates the differences in their individual experiences whilst finding common ground. Three well received EPs have built a growing following and Lewis & Leigh received two nominations (Best UK Song & Best UK Act) at the inaugural UK Americana Awards earlier this year. A stand out acoustic performance around one microphone at that event led to invitations to join Billy Bragg's songwriters' round at Glastonbury, to open shows for Deacon Blue on their UK tour in November and to make a return visit to the US Americana Festival in Nashville in September. Last year they played some amazing festivals such as Celtic Connections, Country 2 Country, Cambridge Folk, and SummerTyne. They performed live radio sessions with Dermot O'Leary and Janice Long on BBC Radio 2 and Ricky Ross on BBC Radio Scotland. They released their third EP Hidden Truths, in October 2015 and 'Heart Don't Want' went onto the Amazing Radio A-List. They were one of three acts invited to fly the flag for the UK at Americana Music Festival with funding from the PRS Foundation and the UK Trade & Industry. They were featured as 'artists to watch' by Rolling Stone and NPR and are now hoping to build on last year's success when they take their second trip to Nashville in September to showcase their debut album at this year's Americana Fest.

Featured Tracks:
There is a Light / Rubble / Keep Your Ghost / Heart Donít Want / The 4:19 / Piece of Gold / Devilís In The Detail / Heartbeat / Losing Time / Whiskey and Wine