skip to main content

Gary Crowley's Lost 80s Vol. 2 Limited Clear 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

by Gary Crowley

Release Date: 25 June 2021

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Demon Records


Gary Crowley - Gary Crowley’s Lost 80s Vol. 2 Limited Clear 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


The follow up the successful 'Gary Crowley's lost 80s' Released in 2019. "I count myself incredibly lucky when I think back to my 1980's. A lot of those bands and artists that resonated with me during that time are featured on this, our sequel to our first lost 80s collection, which we have inspiringly titled "GC lost 80s two"! I must be honest and say as soon as I delivered the track listing for the first compilation, I already had a selection in mind for a sequel (if ever I was asked by those cool folks at Demon). Thankfully, they asked...And this is it." Gary Crowley. 21 tracks compiled and themed by Gary Crowley side-by-side. Many of these tracks are rare and hard to find, the better-known artists appearing represented by some of their lesser-known ('lost') tracks. Presented on 2 x 180g clear heavyweight vinyl, includes an introduction and track-by-track notes by Gary Crowley, plus memories of the era from Mick Talbot (the Style Council) and more. "Expect a selection of not only the bigger names with some of their 'lost' Gems, but also a raft of lesser-known artists. Many of the latter came nowhere near the mainstream but most certainly (imho) Deserve another chance to shine under the spotlight. It was such a diverse and eclectic time for music, hopefully this box set mirrors that." Gary Crowley.

Featured Tracks:


Side 1: A Beat Confection

1. The Style Council – Mick’s Up
2. Working Week – Venceremos (We Will Win) [7” version]
3. Pressure Point – Mellow Moods
4. Altered Images – Thinking About You
5. The Friday Club – Window Shopping
6. Fine Young Cannibals – Blue

Side 2: A Rock And A Dance Place

1. The Higsons – I Don’t Want To Live With Monkeys
2. The Waitresses – I Know What Boys Like
3. Bananarama – No Feelings
4. Ellen Foley – Torchlight
5. Nick Heyward – When It Started To Begin
6. Rico and The Special AKA – Jungle Music


Side 1: Ear And Foot Refreshment

1. Kid Creole and The Coconuts – Latin Music
2. Funkapolitan – As The Time Goes By
3. B.E.F. featuring Billy MacKenzie – The Secret Life Of Arabia
4. The B-52’s – Legal Tender
5. Wide Boy Awake – Slang Teacher
6. World’s Famous Supreme Team – Hey! DJ [7” version]

Side 2: The Vinyl Curtain

1. General Public - Tenderness [Special Dance Mix]
2. Colourbox featuring Lorita Grahame– Baby I Love You So [12” Version]
3. Big Audio Dynamite – Medicine Show [12” Remix]