skip to main content

From Darkness Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 09 March 2015

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: ADA


AVISHAI COHEN TRIO From Darkness Limited Vinyl LP

Avishai Cohen once again opens an essential gateway into a new creative and expressive dimension.
From Darkness sees the Israeli composer and bassist go back to the very core of his musical idiom and activity. A belief reinforced by the influence of two outstanding partners, pianist Nitai Hershkovits and drummer Daniel Dor. This unity between human and sound owes a lot to a virtue brought here to its highest intensity; mutual listening, a soulful and heartful science that presides over the destiny of true music. All eleven compositions were recorded with the impact of a live performance with clarity. From Darkness charts a path from obscurity to light. It is indeed a key step in Cohen’s long-term quest for the absolute and for purity. The art of this trio is rich and condensed; swarming with new ideas, reduced to the essential and crossed by a thousand subtly harmonized shades. “Here, three becomes one.”

Featured Tracks:
1. Beyond
2. Abie
3. Halelyah
4. C#
5. Ballad for an Unborn
6. From Darkness
7. Lost Tribe
8. Almah
9. Signature
10. Amethyst
11. Smile