skip to main content

Freaks Of Nurture Limited Vinyl LP

by Holy Wave

Release Date: 11 March 2016

Format: LP Vinyl



Holy Wave Freaks Of Nurture Limited Vinyl LP

Originally formed in El Paso, Texas, Holy Wave carefully combines fluid forms of sacred surf sounds, droning riffs and group vocals that haunt and harmonize in equal measure. The band made the move to Austin and released 'Knife Hits', 'The Evil Has Landed' and 'Evil Hits', a compilation featuring select tracks from the band's prior releases. The band released their second full length LP, 'Relax', in 2014 on Austin Psych Fest's Reverberation Appreciation Society label and Burger Records. 'Relax' saw the band expanding both their sound and their membership, recording for the first time as a five-piece. Holy Wave has toured extensively around the US and internationally, including support for GOAT and Psychic Ills, Austin Psych Fest / Levitation 2011-2015, as well as appearances at SXSW and CMJ. In 2015 the band released The Evil Has Landed Part II, which collected B-sides from 'Relax' plus demos from their forthcoming album 'Freaks of Nurture'. This new release features the band's best work to date.

Featured Tracks:
She Put A Seed In My Ear / Wendy Go Round / Western Playland / You Should Lie / California Took My Bobby Away / Air Wolf / Our Pigs / Sir Isaac Nukem / Magic Landing / Minstrel's Gallop