skip to main content

FIRES FOR THE COLD Limited Blue & Black Splattered Vinyl LP

by Jonah Tolchin

Release Date: 13 September 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: YEP ROC


JONAH TOLCHIN FIRES FOR THE COLD Limited Blue & Black Splattered Vinyl LP


Jonah Tolchin has wrestled with a wellspring of emotions in his 26 years, and in the process, has consistently found the means of integrating his sentiments into his songs. Its been a relatively brief progression as far as his career is concerned, but the maturity and musical progression hes tallied in that short time has been shared in sync with his coming of age. On his upcoming Yep Roc album, Fires for the Cold, Tolchin lays bare the conflicts and quagmires that have engulfed him over the course of the last few years. Indeed, by his own admission, its been a difficult time. The ending of a marriage and an upheaval in his mindset left him shattered, confused and struggling to find the solace that had eluded him for too long a time. Fortunately, he found all the support he needed once he was ensconced in the studio. Recorded at Carriage House Studios and co-produced with Grammy winning musician, engineer and producer Sheldon Gomberg, the album includes a number of notable guests -- Jackson Browne and Rickie Lee Jones -- both of whom lend their voices to a stunning and sublime cover of Little Feats Roll Um Easy. Sara Watkins sang on two other songs, Supermarket Rage and Honeysuckle. Several A-list players -- drummer Jay Bellerose, Little Feat guitarist Fred Tackett, Pedal steel player Greg Leisz and guitarist Ben Peller -- lend their efforts as well. The limited edition first LP pressing of Fires for the Cold arrives on blue & black splatter vinyl and features a download card for the bonus track "Touched by Fire" which is not available at digital services.

Featured Tracks:

1. Supermarket Rage
2. The Real You
3. White Toyota Ranger
4. Turn to Ashes
5. Honeysuckle
6. Wash Over You
7. Roll Um Easy
8. Day by Day
9. Timeless River
10. Maybe, I'm a Rolling Stone

You May Also Like

Thousand Mile Night Limited Vinyl LP
by Jonah Tolchin

Release Date: 05 August 2016
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: YEP ROC