skip to main content

Fillmore Auditorium - February 5, 1967 Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 15 June 2015

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Cleopatra Records


Quicksilver Messenger Service Fillmore Auditorium - February 5, 1967 Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

One of the very earliest known live recordings by psychedelic jam band legends who conquered San Francisco and later the world, Quicksilver Messenger Service!
Features the rare Jim Murphy-led 5 piece line-up laying down the acid blues grooves the band would follow throughout their career with tracks such as Suzy Q, Smokestack Lightnin, Babe Im Gonna Leave You,Hoochie Coochie Man, and more!
Available on both CD and gorgeous 2LP vinyl set!
The band that became Quicksilver Messenger Service originally was conceived as a rock vehicle for folk singer/songwriter Dino Valente), author of ""Get Together."" Living in San Francisco, Valente had found guitarist John and singer Jim Murray. Valente's friend David Freiberg (joined on bass, and the group was completed by the addition of drummer Greg Elmore and guitarist Gary Duncan As the band was being put together, Valente was imprisoned on a drug charge and he didn't re-join Quicksilver until later.

Featured Tracks:
1. Suzy Q
2. I Hear You Knockiní
3. Dandelion
4. Acapulco Gold & Silver
5. You Donít Love Me
6. Codíine
7. Instrumental
8. Smokestack Lightniní

1. Dinoís Song
2. Walkiní Blues
3. Driviní Wheel (Itís Been Too Long Now)
4. Babe Iím Gonna Leave You
5. Hey Mama
6. Hoochie Coochie Man
7. All Night Worker
8. Stand By Me
9. Pride Of Man