skip to main content

Far As I Can See Limited 180gram Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

by Matt Schofield

Release Date: 17 February 2014

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Provogue


Matt Schofield Far As I Can See Limited 180gram Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

• British Blues Awards Guitarist of the Year 2010, 2011 & 2012 (making him the first guitarist in the British Blues Awards Hall of Fame)
• Previous album was Mojo Magazine Blues Album of the Year
• Guitarist Magazine- “There isn’t a better British blues guitarist playing currently.”
• 2LP is limited to 2000 copies worldwide. 180 grams vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.

Guitarist, singer, songwriter and producer Matt Schofield has been frequently lauded as the British blues guitarist of current times. His debut album for Provogue, Schofield finds himself as representative for the long tradition of British Blues on the ultimate blues guitar label, and gaining a home amongst his peers - the world's greatest contemporary blues players.

“Far As I Can See’” is the work of a mercurial and important artist, a collection of material that brings together all that is best in its sphere. In his own words, this album is his, “Broadest, and most musically exciting work so far.” As Premier Guitar magazine confirmed: “No longer just a guitarist to keep an eye out for, Schofield has arrived, and cements his status as an important contemporary bluesman.”

Featured Tracks:
A1 From Far Away
A2 Clean Break
A3 Getaway

B1 Breaking Up Somebodies Home
B2 The Day You Left

C1 Oakville Shuffle
C2 Hindsight
C3 Yellow Moon

D1 Everything
D2 Tell Me Some Lies
D3 Red Dragon