skip to main content

Extreme Power Metal Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Dragonforce

Release Date: 27 September 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Absolute


Dragonforce Extreme Power Metal Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Known as the fastest band in the world, Grammy-nominated extreme power metal band DragonForce have been known to instrumentally challenge the musical confines of their genre. After meeting through a classified ad in 1999, they have established an astonishing career with seven studio albums, most recently, “Reaching into Infinity” (2017). Their platinum-selling single, “Through the Fire and Flames”, brought them international acclaim and was featured as the most-challenging song on Guitar Hero III. Their energetic and humorous live performances have won them fans on every continent. As international extreme power metal superstars, DragonForce draw from a wide range of influences, the band’s sound combines the sing-a-long choruses of classic 80s rock with triumphant, uplifting melodies and fantasy-themed power-metal-inspired lyrics. As a nod to their passion for all things video-game related, the band frequently incorporates retro game sounds and melodies into their recordings and live shows. On “Extreme Power Metal” this concept is literally brought to the extreme. Not only does the album feature long, complex and fast guitar solos performed by guitar wunderkinder Herman Li and Sam Totman, but the connection to video games is as close as it can get. The band is streaming the production on the prominent live-streaming platform Twitch and several songs will be featured in different video games.

Featured Tracks:

1. Highway to Oblivion
2. Cosmic Power of the Infinite Shred Machine
3. The Last Dragonborn
4. Heart Demolition
5. Troopers of the Stars
6. Razorblade Meltdown
7. Strangers
8. In a Skyforged Dream
9. Remembrance Day
10. My Heart Will Go On

You May Also Like

Reaching Into Infinity Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP
by Dragonforce

Release Date: 19 May 2017
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: earMUSIC

Maximum Overload Limited Vinyl LP + Download Code
by Dragonforce

Release Date: 18 August 2014
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: earMUSIC