skip to main content

ESCAPE FROM NEW YORK Limited Gatefold Transparent Red Vinyl 2LP Set

by OST

Release Date: 27 May 2022

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Silva Screen Records


OST ESCAPE FROM NEW YORK Limited Gatefold Transparent Red Vinyl 2LP Set


Originally released on the 31st of July 2015, the vinyl edition of John Carpenter’s classic 1981 thriller mirrored the expanded CD release from 2000, with over 20 minutes of previously unreleased music plus music from scenes deleted from the final print and original dialogue highlights. The masters for that CD were re-mixed from the original multi-track session tapes by long-time Carpenter associate Alan Howarth.

This is the first pressing on red vinyl..

Featured Tracks:


1. Main Title
2. The Bank Robbery
3. “Prison Introduction” (Dialogue)
4. Over The Wall/ Airforce One
5. He's Still Alive / Romero
6. "’Snake’ Plissken" (Dialogue)


1. Orientation
2. "Tell Him" (Dialogue)
3. Engulfed Cathedral (Debussy)
4. Across The Roof
5. Descent Into New York
6. Back To The Pod - Version #1
7. Everyone's Coming To New York


1. "Don't Go Down There" (Dialogue)
2. Back To The Pod - Version #2/ The Crazies Come Out
3. "I Heard You Were Dead" (Dialogue)
4. Arrival At The Library
5. "You Are The Duke Of New York" (Dialogue)
6. The Duke Arrives / Barricade
7. President At The Train
8. "Who Are You?" (Dialogue)
9. Police Action
10. Romero And The President


1. The President Is Gone
2. 69th Street Bridge
3. Over The Wall
4. "The Name Is Plissken" (Dialogue)
5. Snake Shake

You May Also Like