skip to main content

Erasure Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Erasure

Release Date: 02 September 2016

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Mute/BMG


Erasure Self Titled Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Erasure is the seventh studio album by Vince Clarke and Andy Bell, originally released in 1995 and produced by Gareth Jones (Depeche Mode, Wire) and Thomas Fehlmann (The Orb). A double LP, Erasure finds the boys in experimental and introspective form, with lush instrumentation that is undoubtedly influenced by the '90s dance/electro scene with its heavy basslines and occasional rave motifs, but still uniquely Clarkian in terms of composition. Andy's voice rings out as clear and true as ever, sometimes in the company of guest vocalists Diamanda Galas and the London Community Gospel Choir. Although Erasure was a sonic departure from the catchy synth pop of its predecessors, its symphonic - and sometimes ambient - style makes it a favourite among Erasure fans.

Featured Tracks:
Intro: Guess Iím Into Feeling
Rescue Me
Sono Luminus
Fingers & Thumbs (Cold Summerís Day)
Rock Me Gently
Stay With Me
Love The Way You Do So
I Love You
A Long Goodbye

You May Also Like

World Be Live Limited Vinyl 3LP Set
by Erasure

Release Date: 06 July 2018
Format: LP Triple Vinyl
Label: Mute

The Two-Ring Circus Limited Edition RSD 2018 Yellow Vinyl 2LP Set
by Erasure

Release Date: 28 April 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: RSD


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

World Beyond Limited Coloured Vinyl LP
by Erasure

Release Date: 13 April 2018
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Mute

World Be Gone Limited Vinyl LP + Download
by Erasure

Release Date: 19 May 2017
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Mute