skip to main content

En-Tact Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

by The Shamen

Release Date: 05 April 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: One Little Indian Records


The Shamen En-Tact Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set


En-Tact is an album by The Shamen, released in 1990. It was the first Shamen
album to feature Mr C, and the last to feature Will Sinnott (who died on 23 May
1991). It fused the band's past psychedelic rock sounds with the rave act it
became, developing a style that represented multicultural dance music.

Besides being one of the few early British dance albums worth its weight in
artistry as well as sound, En-Tact is a truly historical gathering of the cream of
the new dance music; mixing and production come from a cast including Paul
Oakenfold, William Orbit, Graham Massey, Orbital, Evil Eddie Richards, the
Beatmasters, Meat Beat Manifesto, Joey Beltram, Tommy Musto, the Irresistible
Force and Caspar Pound.

The Shamen fare well also on their own productions, and the singles "Move Any
Mountain," "Make It Mine" and "Hyperreal Orbit" are infectious techno-pop
anthems, while "Omega Amigo" is an early ambient classic.

The album was included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You

Featured Tracks:

Side A:

1. Human NRG
2. Progen
3. Possible Worlds

Side B:

4. Omega Amigo
5. Evil Is Even (Edit)

Side C:

6. Hyperreal
7. Lightspan

Side D:

8. Make It Mine
9. Oxygen Restrictions
10. Hear Me O My People (Edit)