skip to main content

ENO Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 23 September 2016

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Spv



It was 2007 when, at just 15 years of age, the five friends Bastian Berchtold (vocals, bass, cello), Daniel
Fleps (keyboard, vocals), Simon Gstöhl (guitar), Julian Nachbauer (guitar), and Michael Simic (drums) decided to make music together. Their well reputed debut album Lynette was released by 2009. It was immediately named Demo of the Month by Metal
Hammer, and received excellent reviews in other magazines, as well. Buoyed by this start, Second Relation opened the 2009 Summer Breeze Festival and then got straight back into the studio to finish off their second album, Abiona. After the release of Abiona, the young musicians took a creative break. Second Relation are now back with their new album Eno, which concludes the musical trilogy of albums with female namesakes.
A total work of art with an enormous vision find its powerful conclusion here, yet at the same time the album signals a departure into a new era. With Eno, Second Relation utter an astounding sign of life. The album was self-produced in the Vision Recording
Studio in Austria. The band have continued to further develop their sound and clearly have made their mark on the new compositions.
The album Eno was financed by the Austrian Music Fund. David Castello, who has been responsible for mixing and production for Opeth and Katatonia, was in charge of Eno. Mastering was carried out by Tony Lindgren (James LaBrie, Leprous) from Fascination
Street Studios in Stockholm.

Featured Tracks:
1. Eno
2. Labyrinth
3. White Mirror
4. The Essence of the City
5. Canvas, Color, Comfort
6. Rebirth
7. Countless Damages
8. Familiar Surroundings
9. Any Direction
10. Second Hand Life