skip to main content

Elephants on Acid Limited Vinyl LP

by Cypress Hill

Release Date: 28 September 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: BMG Rights Management


Cypress Hill Elephants on Acid Limited Vinyl LP

Naming themselves after a local street in Los Angeles, CYPRESS HILL burst on the scene in 1991 with the release of their self-titled debut album. The singles “How I Could Just Kill a Man” and “The Phuncky Feel One” became underground hits, and the group’s public pro-marijuana stance earned them many fans among the alternative rock community. CYPRESS HILL followed their debut with Black Sunday in the summer of 1993. That album debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Top 200 and went triple platinum in the U.S. As a result, CYPRESS HILL became the fi rst rap group to have two albums in the top 10 of the Billboard 200 charts at the same time. CYPRESS HILL went on to release six more albums and have sold over 18 MILLION copies worldwide, becoming the fi rst Latino-American hip-hop group to achieve platinum and multi-platinum success.

Elephants on Acid is CYPRESS HILL’s ninth studio album and was produced by DJ Muggs, making it the first album produced by Muggs since 2004’s Til Death To Us Part. Reuniting with B Real and Sen Dog in Los Angeles to record the album, Muggs also traveled across the world to collect the vibe and sounds that make up much of what you’ll hear from start to fi nish. CYPRESS HILL takes the listener on a musical journey from the alleyways of Cairo on “Band of Gypsies” to the mystical vibes of Joshua Tree where Ganja Sufi lays down some cannabis-infused fl ow to the streets of Los Angeles on “Crazy” that will bring the listener back to the sound Cypress is known for and includes the soulful guest vocals of Brevi Wood. Additional tracks from B Real and Sen Dog include “Warlord” and “Put Em In The Ground,” both are sure to bring fans the classic CYPRESS HILL they love with a 2018 twist.

Featured Tracks:
Side: 1
1. Tusko (Intro)
2. Band of Gypsies
3. Put Em in the Ground
4. Satao (Interval)
5. Jesus Was a Stoner
6. Pass The Knife

Side: 2
1. LSD (Interval)
2. Oh Na Na
3. Holy Mountain (Interval)
4. Locos
5. Falling Down

Side: 3
1. Elephant Acid (Interlude)
2. Insane OG
3. The 5th Angel (Instrumental)
4. Warlord
5. Reefer Man

Side: 4
1. Thru the Rabbit Hole (Interlude)
2. Crazy
3. Muggs is Dead
4. Blood on My Hands Again
5. Stairway to Heaven

You May Also Like

Black Sunday - Remixes Limited RSD 2018 Vinyl LP
by Cypress Hill

Release Date: 13 March 2019
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: RSD

£18.99 £11.99

TILL DEATH DO US PART Limited Numbered Gold/Black Swirl 180g 2LP
by Cypress Hill

Release Date: 01 March 2019
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Music On Vinyl

by Cypress Hill

Release Date: 07 December 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: a

no product image

Rise Up Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set
by Cypress Hill

Release Date: 31 October 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: US Import

£19.99 £9.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List