skip to main content

Earth Limited Gatefold 3LP Set

by Neil Young + Promise Of The..

Release Date: 12 August 2016

Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Label: Warners


Neil Young + Promise of the Real Earth Limited Gatefold 3LP Set

Neil Young will release a new album, entitled EARTH, on via Reprise Records. The album features performances of songs from a range of Young's albums, including last year's The Monsanto Years, 1990's Ragged Glory, and 1970's After the Gold Rush. The audio was captured during Young's 2015 tour with The Promise of the Real, fronted by Lukas Nelson (vocals/guitar) and Micah Nelson (guitar, vocals) - Willie Nelson's sons. The tour Included Young performing solo and with the band for a full electric show.

A new take on some of Young's most beloved songs, EARTH features the live recordings, along with added musical overdubs, as well as sounds of the earth, such as city sounds like car horns, sounds of insects, and animal sounds from bears, birds, crickets, bees, horses, cows - creating a very strange, yet beautiful atmosphere.

"Ninety-eight uninterrupted minutes long, EARTH flows as a collection of 13 songs from throughout my life, songs I have written about living here on our planet together," says Young. "Our animal kingdom is well represented in the audience as well, and the animals, insects, birds, and mammals actually take over the performances of the songs at times."

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Mother Earth
2. Seed Justice
3. My Country Home

Disc: 2
1. The Monsanto Years
2. Western Hero
3. Vampire Blues

Disc: 3
1. Hippie Dream
2. After the Gold Rush
3. Human Highway

Disc: 4
1. Big Box
2. People Want to Hear About Love
3. Wolf Moon

Disc: 5
1. Love and Only Love (Part 1)

Disc: 6
1. Love and Only Love (Part 2)

You May Also Like

The Visitor Limited Vinyl 2LP Set
by Neil Young + Promise Of The..

Release Date: 27 July 2020
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Warner Bros Records