skip to main content

Doot - Doot Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP

by Freur

Release Date: 14 February 2011

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Music On Vinyl

£16.99 £9.99

Freur Doot - Doot Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP

Freur is the band that featured Karl Hyde and Rick Smith before they formed electronic mega act Underworld.

The band was formed in the early 1980s in Cardiff, Wales. It originally just had a graphic 'squiggle' for a name. When they signed a record deal in 1983 their label insisted on a pronounceable name so the band made the compromise that the squiggle was pronounced Freur.

Their 1983 released debut album Doot Doot was an ambitious album consisting of early techno, being a set of synthesized beats and keyboard riffs.

The album has been out of print for two decades so this 180 gram vinyl re-release is more than welcome!

180 grams audiophile vinyl

Featured Tracks:
A1 Doot Doot (4:03)
A2 Runaway (4:00)
A3 Riders In The Night (5:37)
A4 Theme From The Film Of The Same Name (3:21)
A5 Tender Surrender (3:02)

B1 Matters Of The Heart (4:08)
B2 My Room (3:27)
B3 Whispering (4:10)
B4 Steam Machine (2:56)
B5 All Too Much (4:54)