skip to main content

Doctor Who - Marco Polo Limited Desert Sandstorm Vinyl 4LP Set

by Doctor Who

Release Date: 11 September 2020

Format: Box Set Vinyl

Label: Demon Records


Doctor Who - Marco Polo Limited Desert Sandstorm Vinyl 4LP Set


Demon Records presents the narrated TV soundtrack of a 'lost' Seven-part adventure set in the 13th century, starring William hartnell as the original Doctor pressed on 4 x 140g desert sandstorm vinyl.. When the TARDIS breaks down in central Asia, its occupants are met by the explorer Marco Polo. The year is 1289, and Marco is crossing the gobi desert to peking, for an audience with the Emperor kublai Khan. Marco sets his mind on offering the TARDIS as a gift to the Khan, despite the doctor's protests. The time travellers must endure a long journey, fraught with danger, as they join marco's caravan in the company of the treacherous warlord, tegana. Can the Doctor ever win back his magical Blue box? Presented across 4 x 140g vinyl, with an etched TARDIS side B, this 1964 TV soundtrack - no episodes of which survive as film recordings - is narrated by William Russell, who co-stars with jacqueline Hill and Carole Ann Ford as the doctor's companions Ian, Barbara and Susan. Mark Eden co-stars as Marco Polo himself, with derren nesbitt and zienia merton among the supporting cast. Incidental music is composed by Tristram Cary, and the familiar strains of the Doctor who theme are courtesy of the BBC Radiophonic Workshop. The coloured vinyl LPs are presented in fully illustrated sleeves which, when assembled together, form the cover image. Original episode billings, and full cast and credits, are also supplied.

Featured Tracks:


Episode 1
Etched Side


Episode 2
Episode 3


Episode 4
Episode 5


Episode 6
Episode 7

You May Also Like

The Massacre Limited RSD 2020 Parisian Blaze 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set
by Doctor Who

Release Date: 29 August 2020
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: RSD

The Paradise Of Death & The Ghosts Of N-Space Limited Coloured 6LP Box
by Doctor Who

Release Date: 28 February 2020
Format: Box Set Vinyl
Label: Demon Records