skip to main content

Detroit Love Vol. 1 Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Stacey Pullen

Release Date: 18 May 2018

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Planet E


Stacey Pullen Detroit Love Vol. 1 Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Detroit Love are proud to present the inaugural release on their newly founded eponymous imprint – a collaborative venture from Planet E and !K7 which aims to capture the essence of Carl Craig’s superb event series of the same name. Detroit Love mixed by Stacey Pullen is a sixteen-track journey that exemplifies the diversity of the city, as well as the essence of the parties, championing both lesser known artists and familiar faces into a 74 minute mix.

As a long-time resident of the party and native of the city itself, Stacey Pullen was the natural choice to launch the label. Since emerging as part of the ‘second wave’ of Detroit techno, his heartfelt and unpredictable sets have sustained him a packed touring schedule the year round. With acclaimed mixes on fabric records, 20:20 Vision and Balance Music to name a few, his experimental mixing style and encyclopedic music knowledge cement his status as a true innovator in the scene.

Featured Tracks:
A1. Gary Martin - We Get Down (12inch Mix)
A2. Craig Sherrad The Fader (Original Mix)

B1. DJ 3000 - Delray (Original Mix)
B2. Ken Young - Honey Chords

C1. Burning Bridges - System (Original Mix)
C2. Motor City Drum Ensemble - Raw Cuts (Marcellus Pittman Remix)

D1. Remote Viewing Party - 410
D2. Soulphiction - Ann Arbor