skip to main content

Den Europaeiske Spejlbue Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Frisk Frugt

Release Date: 24 February 2015

Format: LP Double Vinyl



Frisk Frugt Den Europaeiske Spejlbue Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

What do you do after a journey of musical discovery in Mali and Burkina Faso? You go cycling in southern Germany! That's what Anders Lauge Meldgaard, the man behind the pseudonym Frisk Frugt (translated as 'Fresh Fruit') did after finishing work on his previous album Burkina Faso i det himmelblå rum hvor solen bor, suite (2010), a record that made his name as one of the champions of experimental music. Where 'Burkina Faso…' took listeners on a magical musical journey from the African country of its title and back to Denmark, Anders's latest sonic adventure finds him travelling closer to home. Called Den Europæiske Spejlbue (English translation: The European Mirror-Arch), the new album consists of 12 orchestral collages, all revolving around the study of songs in Danish matched up with what you could call European world music.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Solsorte synger solen op
2. Solhyldest 1. del
3. Jeg havde ikke ventet at se det pa sa tidligt et tidspunkt
4. Lysflimmer i vandet

Disc: 2
1. Fuglens Flugt
2. Solbombe i G
3. Sol og mane
4. Og hele verden forsvinder i tager

Disc: 3
1. Kaerlighedssang nr. ?
2. Op op op op op op op og omkring
3. Solhyldest 2. del

Disc: 4
1. Omdrejningsmusik solens mekanik