skip to main content

DEATH, DOOM AND DESTRUCTION Limited Gold/Silver Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 18 September 2015

Format: LP Double Vinyl




HELLS HEADBANGERS is proud to unleash a special reissue edition of CIANIDE's classic "Death, Doom and Destruction," set to be released on CD and a double-LP vinyl edition in slipcase! One of the cultest names in American death metal, CIANIDE have stuck to their guns for over 25 years now, patiently building a canon that's unrivaled in its consistency and trend-free philosophy. Theirs is a Metal of Death that's simple, straightforward, and effectively primitive: blunt-force trauma informed by Hellhammer and Chicago forebears DeathStrike, but with a sewer-dredging atmosphere all its own. Released in 1997, during an era where death metal was definitely in the doldrums, CIANIDE's "Death, Doom and Destruction" stuck out like the proverbial sore thumb, eschewing gore, breakdowns, and blastbeats in favor of time-honored traditions like DEATH, headbanging gallops, and immediately memorable songwriting. Bolstered by clear-yet-cutting production, the album found its way to a faithful set of diehards upon its release, but its stature would grow upon its 2008 re-release, which featured new (and more fitting) artwork by underground maverick Putrid Matt - and with the band's glorious rebirth with 2011's HELLS HEADBANGERS-released "Gods of Death", the demand is higher than ever for classic CIANIDE crush. As a special bonus, this edition of "Death, Doom and Destruction "will include the doomed 'n' disgusting "Rage War" 1996 demo and "The Truth "7" as bonus tracks, the latter including a cover version of the Master title track and a 1996 version of "The Dying Truth."

Featured Tracks:
01. Rage War 02:11
02. This World Will Burn 04:11
03. Metal Never Bends 02:15
04. Envy and Hatred 05:40
05. The Power to Destroy 03:57
06. Salvation 03:56
07. Deadly Spawn 02:52
08. (We Are The) Doomed 05:24
09. The Truth [Master cover] 03:07
10. The Dying Truth 96 04:38
11. Rage War [Demo] 02:13
12. Metal Never Bends [Demo] 02:34
13. Envy and Hatred [Demo] 05:51
14. Deadly Spawn [Demo] 03:07
15. (We Are The) Doomed [Demo] 05:41