skip to main content

CURIOSITIES Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Lord Echo

Release Date: 13 September 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Soundway




Soundway Records completes the Lord Echo album collection, finally reissuing the second album in the trilogy from the in-demand New Zealand multi-instrumentalist and producer. Originally released in 2013, ‘Curiosities’ is now available as a DJ friendly double LP for the first time.

The entirely self-produced album blends jazz with disco-tinged neo-soul, reggae and classic afro-beat in effortless manner - and joins the dots between the more downtempo first album ‘Melodies’ and the disco, electronic, club-ready of his third album ‘Harmonies’.

The album also features a dub-funk cover of Pharoah Sanders’ “The Creator Has A Master Plan”, with vocals from Lisa Tomlins.

Featured Tracks:

1. Endless Dawn 02:41
2. Lord Echo ft. Toby Laing - Bohemian Idol 05:52
3. Digital Haircut 03:34
4. Street Knowledge 03:40
5. Lord Echo feat. Leila Adu - Molten Lava 04:17
6. Lord Echo feat Mara TK - Put It In My Head 06:06
7. Lord Echo feat Lisa Tomlins - The Creator Has a Master Plan 04:04
8. Ghost Hands 04:14
9. What Is That Feeling 03:22
10. Arabesque 04:11