skip to main content

Comfort Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

by Maya Jane Coles

Release Date: 10 February 2014

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: I/AM/ME


Maya Jane Coles Comfort Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Featuring 5 new tracks written and produced by Maya, all previously unavailable on vinyl and three of which are totally exclusive to this format.

Following a “Boiler Room” with Kim Ann Foxman that reached record breaking viewer numbers and her own recent official remixes of both the XX and the legendary Ella Fitzgerald, Maya releases the limited vinyl release of her much lauded debut album.

Maya's debut album “Comfort” is a personal affair for Maya who produced, engineered and mixed the album at her modest home studio. She played every instrument and creating every sound including vocal duties on tracks like the lo-fi "Stranger" and the hypnotic "Dreamer". Maya also created the album's artwork.

The album is reflective of Maya's broader musical influences both in and outside the electronic world with Comfort having hints and shades of many genres from house, R&B and hip hop through to dub, indie and techno. Indeed “Comfort” also features guest vocals performances from established talents such as Tricky and Miss Kittin alongside rising stars Nadine Shah and Catherine Pockson of Alpines.

‘One of the standout electronic records of 2013…no wonder she’s become dance music royalty.’ Mixmag

‘Coles has a way of making her tracks sound massive and intimate at the same time, using reverb in a way that evokes both the expanse of an arena and the introspection of a bedroom’. Resident Advisor

Featured Tracks:
LP 1:
Easier To Hide
Burning Bright ft. Kim Ann Foxman
Blame ft Nadine Shah
Everything (ft. Karin Park)
Fall From Grace (ft. Catherine Pockson of Alpines)
Wait for You (ft. Tricky)
When I’m In Love (ft. Thomas Knights)
Take A Ride (ft. Miss Kittin)
Come Home

LP 2:
Lost In The City
Protect Them
Stand Still

You May Also Like

Take Flight Limited Vinyl 3LP Set
by Maya Jane Coles

Release Date: 25 August 2017
Format: LP Triple Vinyl
Label: ADA