skip to main content

Colony Collapse Limited Green With Chartreuse & Black Splattered LP


Release Date: 14 April 2020

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Prosthetic Records


WVRM Colony Collapse Limited Green With Chartreuse & Black Splattered LP


South Carolina’s only grind band, WVRM, are preparing to release Colony Collapse, their debut release under the Prosthetic Records banner. An uncompromising collection of 14 short, sharp shocks, Colony Collapse is a product of its surroundings, an anthology of its environment, and a detailed record of the lives of the people who made it. Over the course of their preceding three splits, three EPs and two full lengths, WVRM have experimented with pushing their personal and musical boundaries; Colony Collapse captures the evolution of their sound and politics in one relentless and violent release.

Featured Tracks:

1. Walled Slum City
2. War Promise / Secessionville
3. Shining Path
4. Anti-Democracy / Locust Breath
5. Black Flags Toward Sodom (Me Ne Frego)
6. Tank Reaper
7. Hands That Bear The Hive
8. Thorn Palace
9. My Fucking Dixie (The New South)
10. Years Of Lead
11. Violet Nuclear
12. Furious Movement / The Burning Tower
13. Colony Collapse
14. Angel Of Assassination