skip to main content

Chroma Limited Vinyl LP

by Eugene McGuinness

Release Date: 07 July 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Domino Records


Eugene McGuinness Chroma Limited Vinyl LP

· After the polish and pop of last album ‘The Invitation To
The Voyage’, ‘Chroma’ treads a simpler, more spontaneous
path (“I wanted to do a direct, stripped-back guitar album,” explains McGuinness), perfectly showcasing his timeless song writing talent.
· Have we, in these 11 songs and this brisk album, found the ‘real’ Eugene McGuinness? Only for now. “If you’re a singer songwriter, all you do is live with yourself and your whole job is based around you as the individual and what you do,” he says. “So in order for me to maintain interest in myself, you have to shake it up,” he says. “I’m just a receptor to all those sorts of influences. It’s not me being flimsy - I go where my passions are.”
· “If the last record was about travelling, seeing the world
and constantly moving” he says, “this one is almost the opposite, because it’s about disappearing. Talking about
Oasis, The Las, The Kinks, there’s a certain spirit of music
where they’re saying, There’s f*ck all to do, so let’s dance.
This album isn’t about me as an individual. It’s not an
intellectual record or over-produced album. It’s just the
most honest thing I could have done right now, and I just
want it to make anybody who’s into it to feel f*cking good
about themselves.”
· The eleven-track album was recorded and produced by Dan Carey at his South London studio and features arguably one of the best rhythm sections in the UK - Tom and Leo from The Invisible.

Featured Tracks:
1. Godiva
2. Amazing Grace
3. I Drink Your Milkshake
4. She Paints Houses
5. Immortals
6. The Crueler Kind
7. Deception of the Crush
8. All in All
9. Black Stang
10. Heart of Chrome
11. Fairlight