skip to main content

Cerement Limited Vinyl LP

by Infera Bruo

Release Date: 07 September 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Prosthetic Records


Infera Bruo Cerement Limited Vinyl LP

There have been many bands that have pushed the boundaries of extreme metal. When breaking down walls, the results are usually always evident. New England based black metal act, Infera Bruo do so at a much more subtle, much less obvious way. Featuring members of Trap Them, Cul de Sac, and Pillory, the quartet takes discordant riffs, blast beat drums and moving harmonies and takes the listener on a journey who doesn't realize his or her whereabouts until after the album is over. Infera Bruo isn't progressive for the sake of being progressive, they just do what comes natural. Cerement, the band's third full length LP is a testament to that. Vocalist and guitarist, Galen Baudhuin elaborates, "On Cerement we aimed to streamline our sound and get to the root of a primordial blackened energy while still following our experimental instincts"The album was produced by Baudhuin and mastered by Brad Boatright. It contains 8 tracks of at times, warm and lush, while at others, harsh and cold, black metal. Acoustic guitars interplay with jarring electrics. While all of this in of itself would create a black metal masterpiece, what sets the band well above their peers are the beguiling riffs found throughout the album. If Voivod were to have grown up listening to Emperor, one could say they would sound very similar to Infera Bruo.

Featured Tracks: