skip to main content

CBGB OMFUG Masters: Bowery Collection Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP

by H20

Release Date: 15 June 2015

Format: LP Vinyl



H20 CBGB OMFUG Masters: Bowery Collection Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP

New York City hardcore band H2O began as a group of friends headed by Sick of It All roadie Toby Morse, who would perform a song called My Love Is Real at shows where there was no opening act.
Crowd response encouraged the band to give music a serious try, and their initial membership featured Morse (vocals), Rusty Pistachio (guitar), Eric Rice (bass), and Max Capshaw (drums).
H2O's ability to write catchy, melodic riffs while retaining hardcore's full-throttle rush, as well as their
straight-edge sensibility and obvious love of hardcore originators like Minor Threat, got them a following
along the East Coast. H2O opened for such bands as the Mighty Mighty Bosstones, Rancid and No Doubt and their self-titled debut was released in 1996.

Featured Tracks:
1. Family Tree
2. Everybody
3. Role Model
4. F.T.T.W.
5. Memory Lane
6. Thicker Than Water
7. Guilty By Association
8. Spirit of 84
9. I See It In Us
10. Sacred Heart
11. 5 Year Plan
12. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
13. Hi Lo
14. One Life One Chance
15. Liberate
16. All Talking
17. Friend