skip to main content

Captivity and devourment Limited Edition Coloured 180gram Vinyl LP


Release Date: 26 January 2015

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Listenable Records


ARMAGEDDON Captivity and devourment Limited Edition Coloured 180gram Vinyl LP

ARMAGEDDON first came to life in Sweden in 1997 as a studio project, with cult album "Crossing the Rubicon", a sci-fi themed concept album. Two albums followed, "Embrace the Mystery" in 2000 and "Three" in 2003, both featuring different line-ups and different musical directions, Christopher Amott (ex ARCH ENEMY) being the sole original member.

ARMAGEDDON has now resurrected in its most powerful form. The band is based out of New York City, and has brought unto itself a crushing line-up of musicians. Together they have once again conjured up the force that is ARMAGEDDON.

The new album"Captivity and Devourment" consists of 10 awe-inspiring and ingeniously crafted songs, full of devastating riffs, soaring guitar leads and fist pumping choruses. Heavy, melodic, technical, and groovy: this is creative metal songwriting with one foot in deep in the classics and and one eye gazing towards the distant future.

Get ready for ultimate heavy metal. Prepare to be captivated by ARMAGEDDON in 2015 !!!

Featured Tracks:
1. Captivity & Devourment
2. Locked In
3. Rendition
4. Fugitive Dust
5. Conquer
6. Thanatron
7. Background Radiation
8. The Watcher
9. Equalizer
10. Giants