skip to main content

Bring On The Sun Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Laraaji

Release Date: 22 September 2017

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: All Saints Records


Laraaji Bring On The Sun Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

A collection of brand new studio recordings, recorded by Davey Jewell (Peaking Lights/Flaming Lips) and mixed by Carlos Nino (Leaving Records). A magical mixtape of tracks that run the full gamut of 'Laraaji music', from blissed-out percussive jams to reflective vocal hymnals to trance-inducing drones. A perfect Laraaji entry-point on his never-ending creative journey through inner light. Laraaji is a musician, mystic and laughter meditation practitioner based in New York City. He began playing music on the streets in the 1970s, improvising experimental jams on a modified autoharp processed through various electronic effects. Brian Eno saw him playing one night in Washington Square Park and invited him to record an album for his seminal Ambient series (Ambient 3: Day Of Radiance, released 1980). Laraaji went on to release a prolific series of albums for a wide variety of labels, many of which he recorded himself at home and sold as cassettes during his street performances.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Introspection
2. Harmonica Drone
3. Enthusiasm
4. Laraajazzi

Disc: 2
1. Change
2. Reborn In Virginia
3. Open The Gift
4. Ocean Flow Zithe

You May Also Like

Celestial Vibration Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP
by Laraaji

Release Date: 10 February 2017
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Soul Jazz Records