skip to main content

Breaking With Habits Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP + Download

by And The Golden Choir

Release Date: 02 February 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Caroline International Germany


And The Golden Choir Breaking With Habits Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP + Download

And The Golden Choir, thatís pop music inspired by experimental electronica, indie rock, gospel, avantgarde and orchestral sounds created with a wide range of instruments. Tobias Siebertís new album continues what started with his acclaimed 2015 debut Another Half Life but choses a different path. Still, his little masterpieces emerge from his Berlin-Kreuzberg studio where gear piles up and candles light the room at night when electric light would just be too glaring. The sparkling pop song Air Fire Water starts with wind chimes representing the elements. You can hear Siebertís love for Dead Can Dance and influences of traditional Bulgarian chants in the mysterious The Garden. The song The Clocks is a swansong to the countless clocks ticking in his parentsí home, a dark marimba-driven piece on time and urge. Maybe Breaking With Habits is like a special kind of world music, speaking to us from a very distinct place of warmth and elegance, where quiet ghosts are haunting us just faintly.

Featured Tracks:
1 The Jewelry
2 My Lies
3 Clocks
4 The Queen Of Snow
5 Air Fire Water
6 Joker
7 How To Conquer A Land
8 The Rain
9 The Distressed Jeans
10 The Garden
11 Into The Ocean