skip to main content

Bladerunner 2049 Limited Teal & Pink 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

by Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Release Date: 23 August 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Mondo


Composed by Hans Zimmer and Benjamin Wallfisch Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Bladerunner 2049 Limited Teal & Pink 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


Hans Zimmer and Benjamin Wallfisch were given the near impossible task of scoring the sequel to one of the greatest and most beloved science-fiction films of all time. The original BLADE RUNNER had an incredible score by Vangelis that has gone on to be one of the most iconic pieces of music in film history, so it’s to their credit that they absolutely knock it out of the park with 2049.

What they do with the music in 2049 is astonishing. It makes you feel like you’re in the same universe as the original film, but it’s also apparent that things have changed. There are hints at the past but also strange and beautiful new sounds to explore and get lost in. Expansive, dreamy yet forceful, and propulsive when it needs to be, the score to 2049 is a little more downbeat than the original. The sonics throughout are incredible, and it really feels like you’re wandering strange neon-lit alleyways with no clue where you are.

It’s a truly beautiful (and beguiling) listen that captures real human emotion alongside more artificial replicant soundscapes. BLADE RUNNER 2049 features Viktor Kalvachev’s art with a spot Varnish Cover and layout by Chris Bilheimer.

Featured Tracks:

Side A

1. 2049
2. Snapper’s Tree
3. Flight To LAPD
4. Rain
5. Wallace
6. Memory
7. Mesa

Side B

1. Orphanage
2. Furnace
3. Someone Lived This
4. Joi
5. Pilot
6. Hijack

Side C

1. That’s Why We Believe
2. Her Eyes Were Green
3. Sea Wall

Side D

1. All The Best Memories Are Hers
2. Tears In The Rain
3. Blade Runner
4. Almost Human - Lauren Daigle