skip to main content

Blackbird: The Beatles Album Limited Vinyl LP

by Milos Karadaglic

Release Date: 26 February 2016

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Mercury Classics


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Milos Karadaglic Blackbird: The Beatles Album Limited Vinyl LP

After having explored the core classical heritage of the guitar in his three previous albums, Miloš makes a thrilling new departure. He performs dazzling and innovative new arrangements of classic songs by the Beatles, collaborating with celebrated artists from the pop, jazz, world music and classical fields, such as: Tori Amos, Gregory Porter, Anoushka Shankar, Sergio Assad, Christopher Austin and Steven Isserlis. Songs include some of the most iconic Beatles hits including Blackbird, Come Together, While My Guitar Gently Weeps, Eleanor Rigby & Fool on the Hill. Miloš’s album has several fascinating links with the supergroup. It was recorded in the famous Studio 2 of the Abbey Road Studios (where the Beatles recorded almost all of their songs), using some of the original microphones from the group’s sessions, aiming to create the unique and distinctive sound of the album.

Featured Tracks:
1. Milos Karadaglic: Blackbird
2. Milos Karadaglic: Come Together
3. Milos Karadaglic: The Fool On The Hill
4. Milos Karadaglic: And I Love Her
5. Milos Karadaglic: While My Guitar Gently Weeps
6. Milos Karadaglic: Let It Be
7. Milos Karadaglic: Eleanor Rigby
8. Milos Karadaglic: Yesterday
9. Milos Karadaglic: Something
10. Milos Karadaglic: She's Leaving Home
11. Milos Karadaglic: Michelle
12. Milos Karadaglic: Here, There & Everywhere
13. Milos Karadaglic: Here Comes The Sun
14. Milos Karadaglic: All My Loving
15. Milos Karadaglic: Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds