skip to main content

Between Bodies Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 27 October 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Broken World Media


THE WORLD IS A BEAUTFUL… Between Bodies Limited Vinyl LP

The story of this band is one of expansion, of borders being stretched to wider horizons. From the bedroom-&-basement beginnings of Formlessness through the astral post-emo vistas of Whenever, If Ever, The World Is… has grown in both ambition and numbers, constantly finding new distances for their poignant, sparkling aesthetic. “Between Bodies”, the band’s forthcoming 8 track EP, finds the Connecticut indie collective simultaneously reaching the most essential version of their cinematic, twilit sound while challenging both themselves and the listener. A collaboration with spoken word artist and activist Chris Zizzamia, the album pairs compelling, impressionist post-rock landscapes to narratives of death, love, existentialism, and the human condition. For fans of: Explosions In The Sky, Broken Social Scene, Modest Mouse.

Featured Tracks:
1. blank#8 / Precipice
2. Space Exploration to Solve Earthly Crises
3. If And When I Die
4. Thanks
5. Lioness
6. Shoppers Beef
7. $100 Tip
8. Autotonsorialist