skip to main content

Best Of 10 Years Arabicana Limited Vinyl LP

by NO Blues

Release Date: 17 June 2016

Format: LP Vinyl



NO Blues Best Of 10 Years Arabicana Limited Vinyl LP

NO blues started out as an idea in the mind of Rob Kramer at productiehuis ON. He invited Ad van Meurs, Ankie Keultjes, Haytham Safia, Anne-Maarten van Heuvelen and Osama Meleegi to experiment with the combination of American folk blues and Arabic music. In 2005 the band put out their first album Farewell Shalabiye. After raving reviews, five albums followed; Ya Dunya (2007), Lumen (2009), Hela Hela (2010), the double album Kind of NO blues (2013) and Oh Yeah Habibi (2015). This album looks back at ten years of this special blend of music called 'Arabicana'.

Featured Tracks:
Lumen / Farewell Shalabiye / Omni / Le / Oh Yeah Habibi / Black Cadillac / Sawt / The River Wild / Ya Dunya / Last Train To Haifa