skip to main content

Behind The Realms Of Madness Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download


Release Date: 13 November 2015

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Relapse Records


SACRILEGE Behind The Realms Of Madness Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Relapse is honoured to present the first ever fully authorized reissue of the legendary UK band Sacrilege's landmark debut 'Behind The Realms Of Madness'. Originally released in 1985, Sacrilege were one of the first bands of the 80s that both punks and metalheads rallied behind. Propelled by singer Lynda 'Tam' Simpson's ferocious vocals and politically charged lyrics, 'Behind The Realms of Madness' blended crust, thrash, hardcore, doom and death-metal to create a timeless album that has directly influenced scores of punks and heshers alike. Now fully re-mastered by Brad Boatright (Sleep, Hooded Menace, Obituary) with SEVEN previously unreleased bonus tracks and expanded art and liner notes. Recommended if you like: Amebix, Doom, Neurosis, Toxic Holocaust, GISM, Antisect.

Featured Tracks:
1. Lifeline
2. Shadow From Mordor
3. At Death's Door
4. A Violation of Something Sacred
5. The Closing Irony
6. Out of Sight, Out of Mind
7. The Captive (1986 Demo)
8. Flight of the Nazgul (1986 Demo)
9. Sight of the Wise (1986 Demo)
10. Feed (2015)
11. Dig Your Own Grave (2015)
12. The Closing Irony (Live)
13. Bloodrun (Live)