skip to main content

Atlas Limited Heavyweight 180gram Vinyl LP + MP3

by Real Estate

Release Date: 07 August 2021

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Domino Records

£24.99 £14.99

Real Estate Atlas Limited Heavyweight 180gram Vinyl LP + MP3

· ‘Atlas’, the new album by New Jersey’s Real Estate, is a triumph of highly evocative, perceptive songwriting and graceful, precise musicianship.
· ‘Atlas’ carefully refines, and ultimately perfects, the brilliantly distinct artistic vision that made its predecessors ‘Days’ and ‘Real Estate’ so beloved.
· ‘Atlas’ is intimate and spare. It conjures quiet, late night drives down wooded highways, rural rambles with friends (and maybe a love interest) on the sunniest afternoons of the year, and hazy summer evenings spent alone, thinking back to those times and the people who were with you for them.
· Within the music one can catch glints of Galaxie 500, Little Wings, Luna, Neu, Nick Drake, and Pavement, and also Fairfield Porter, Milton Avery, and Albert York.
· The cover art for ‘Atlas’ features a detail taken from
‘Alexander’s Mural’, an iconic North Jersey landmark created by artist Stefan Knapp that once hung on the side of Alexander’s department store for over twenty years, not far from the band’s hometown of Ridgewood, NJ.
· Available on heavyweight 180gram vinyl in a gatefold
debossed sleeve with MP3 code.

Featured Tracks:
1. Had to Hear
2. Past Lives
3. Talking Backwards
4. April's Song
5. The Bend
6. Crime
7. Primitive
8. How Might I Live
9. Horizon
10. Navigator