skip to main content

Ashes and Dust Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download


Release Date: 24 July 2015

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Provogue


WARREN HAYNES Ashes and Dust Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Warren Haynes is a member of The Allman Brothers, The Grateful Dead and Govít Mule. Ashes and Dust is only the third studio album he has ever released under his own name. The songs are immediately and clearly different from his usual style encompassing beautiful acoustic arrangements, a rootsy/Americana soundscape and honeyed vocals that cut straight through to the soul. Although many of these songs are brand new, some of the tunes that make up this album have been dear to Warren for years. In some cases he has been carrying them around for 20 or 30 years, waiting for the right time to record them.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Is It Me Or You
2. Coal Tattoo
3. Blue Maiden's Tale
4. Company Man
5. New Year's Eve
6. Stranded In Self-Pity
7. Glory Road

Disc: 2
1. Gold Dust Woman (feat. Grace Potter)
2. Beat Down The Dust
3. Wanderlust
4. Spots Of Time
5. Hallelujah Boulevard
6. Word On The Wind