skip to main content

Applause Limited Vinyl LP

by Balthazar

Release Date: 14 April 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Pias Recordings


Balthazar Applause Limited Vinyl LP

· Balthazar’s award winning debut album ‘Applause’ is now available on vinyl.
· ‘Applause’ won Best Album Of 2010 at the Music Industry Awards in 2011.
· Featuring singles and live favourites ‘Fifteen Floors’, ‘I’ll Stay Here’ and ‘Blood Like Wine’.
· The five-piece from Kortrijk / Ghent are a band with swagger who try to produce a unique sound. In 2005, the band won a Flemish talent contest called Kunstbende. One year later they were audience favourites at Humo’s Rock Rally, a
Belgian contest for rock bands. Not bad at all if you see that The Black Box Revelation, Freaky Age and The Hickey Underworld were co-finalists.
Thanks to the singles ‘This Is A Flirt’ (2007) and ‘Bathroom Lovin’: Situations’ (2008) they managed to play at festivals like Dour and Dranouter. Then it was time to set the first steps abroad…
· ‘Applause’ was produced by the band. For the final mixing they went to Norway and called upon Ynge Leidulv Saetre for help (Kings Of Convenience, Röyksopp).
· The band are often compared to Arctic Monkeys, The Streets, The xx and Gorillaz.

Featured Tracks:
1. Fifteen Floors
2. Hunger at the Door
3. Morning
4. Wire
5. I'll Stay Here
6. Blues for Rosann
7. Throwing a Ball
8. More Ways
9. The Boatman
10. Intro
11. Blood Like Wine
12. Fifteen Floors
13. Blues for Rosann

You May Also Like

Fever Limited 180gram Vinyl LP
by Balthazar

Release Date: 11 March 2022
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Play It Again Sam

£21.99 £11.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List