skip to main content

Animus Limited Deluxe Purple Splattered Vinyl LP + CD

by Venom Prison

Release Date: 23 February 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Prosthetic Records


Venom Prison Animus Limited Deluxe Purple Splattered Vinyl LP + CD

2017 was a monumental year for British death metal band VENOM PRISON. From major festival appearances at Download and Bloodstock to winning ‘Best New Band’ at the 2017 Golden Gods / Metal Hammer UK Awards or touring with Suicide Silence and Aversion’s Crown, Gorguts and Fallujah – 2017 has most definitely been their year. To begin 2018, the band will embark on their largest tour yet as part of the TRIVIUM European tour alongside Code Orange and Power Trip. This six week tour will see them play Germany, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Poland, Switzerland, Austria, Italy, Spain, France and Belgium and five major UK dates, concluding on 21st April at the Brixton Academy in London. To coincide, Prosthetic will issue the definitive, deluxe edition of the band’s acclaimed debut – ANIMUS. The cd version is completely repackaged in a deluxe, 2cd digi-pak which includes a live album of tracks captured on the road in 2017. The limited, deluxe vinyl is available in an exclusive edition of 500 copies, in purple splatter vinyl with the bonus live cd also included.
Since the original release of Animus back in the Autumn of 2016, VENOM PRISON have received unprecedented acclaim and constant coverage from major UK print media including Metal Hammer, Kerrang Magazine, Decibel Magazine and Revolver as well as huge support from the death metal underground upwards. Reviews included 8/10 Metal Hammer praise, 8/10 Terrorizer Magazine and 4KKKKs from Kerrang. Front-woman Larissa Stupar has also regularly engaged the pages of Kerrang, Terrorizer and Revolver with her feminist, activist discussion. Undoubtedly the hottest new band to come of the UK metal scene in some time – Kerrang Magazine went as far to state that “Venom Prison are the hottest new name in extreme music”. They were also nominated for ‘Best Breakthrough Band’ at this year’s Heavy Music Awards at the House of Vans in London

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Syllogism
2. Abysmal Agony
3. Celestial Patricide
4. Desecration of Human
5. Corrode The Black Sun
6. Immanentize Eschaton
7. The Exquisite Taste of Selfishness
8. Devoid
9. Perpetrator Emasculation
10. Womb Forced Animus

Disc: 2
1. Babylon The Whore (Live)
2. Desecration of Human Privilege (Live)
3. Corrode The Black Sun (Live)
4. Devoid (Live)
5. Perpetrator Emasculation (Live)