skip to main content

Ancient Future Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Protoje

Release Date: 13 August 2021

Format: LP Double Vinyl


£16.99 £11.99

Protoje Ancient Future Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

There is an exciting resurgence of conscious, organic music in Jamaica and industry experts and observers agree that Protoje is playing an important role in what is becoming known as the "Reggae Revival." Leading the militant band - The Indiggnation - this powerful songwriter and philosophical thinker articulates the righteous anger of an emerging generation. Protoje reports for duty, re-establishing the standard for the decaying art of socially responsible, mentally stimulating lyricism. After successfully releasing 2 albums, "The Seven Year Itch" and "The 8 Year Affair", which spawned "Rasta Love" ft. Ky- Mani Marley and "Kingston Be Wise"; which was featured in the video game Grand Theft Auto; Protoje released his 3rd Studio Album titled "Ancient Future". The album reached number 1 on the iTunes Reggae Chart in it's first week, and has received great acclaim by many publications thus far, including Mass Appeal's Top 25 Best Albums of 2015 and United Reggae's 10 Best Reggae Albums of 2015. Protoje's visibility has steadily increased with articles being written in major publications ahead of and after his album release, and a major achievement was being named on BBC 1xtra's Hot for 2015 artists list so he will be promoted across the BBC platform. Artists were selected because, as Mista Jams of BBC stated, "they're producing the quality music needed to become big in the next 12 months. It's a real cross section of really exciting new talent all currently on their A game." Protoje has been gaining momentum throughout the world, performing at quality venues to large audiences and will continue to tour consistently with his band The Indiggnation to promote "Ancient Future" especially in Europe where several tours have already been booked as they continue to spread the music to the world.

Featured Tracks:
01. Protection feat. Mortimer
02. Criminal
03. Who Knows feat. Chronixx
04. All Will Have To Change
05. Stylin'
06. Love Gone Cold feat. Sevana
07. Sudden Flight feat. Jesse Royal & Sevana
08. Bubblin'
09. Answer To Your Name
10. Who Can You Call
11. The Flame feat. Kabaka Pyramid